ANNUAL MEETING OFFICIAL NOTICE

Bayfield Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting

Iron River Community Center, Iron River, WI

Monday, May 13, 6 p.m.

Registration starting at 5 p.m.

Event subject to change. Check our website, www.bayfieldelectric.com, for any updates.

RULES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

These rules are set in accordance with Bayfield Electric Cooperative Bylaws, Article III, Section 6.

- 1. The meeting will be conducted in accordance with Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised edition.
- 2. Any speaker must be recognized by the Chair before speaking.
- 3. Only members and duly registered guests will be recognized by the Chair; each person so recognized must give his or her name.
- 4. Unless otherwise approved by the Chair, those recognized are to limit their questions and comments to three minutes, with any rebuttal limited to two minutes.
- 5. Questions and comments from members and duly registered guests will be in order during old and new business sessions, and at the conclusion of the officer reports, if invited.
- 6. No signs or handouts will be permitted within the building of the place of the meeting, except such handouts as required for the official conduct of the Annual Meeting.
- 7. No demonstrations shall be held within the building of the place of the meeting.

ABSENTEE BALLOT REQUEST



Election for board of director candidates will take place during the Annual Meeting on May 13, 2024. You may request an absentee ballot by filling out the form below and mailing or scanning and emailing the form to:

Amy.Smith@claconnect.com.

Clifton Larson Allen LLP Attn: Amy Smith 1001 North Central Ave Suite 301 Marshfield, WI 54449

Name: _

Mailing Address:

Phone Number: _____

I certify that I am an active member of Bayfield Electric Cooperative in voting District 1, 4, or 7. I hereby request one mail ballot to be sent to the above address for my use.

SIGNATURE IS NEEDED TO COMPLETE REQUEST

Member's Signature:

Account #

Date _____



MEET YOUR CANDIDATES

We have three districts up for election this year. Do you live in one of the districts below? If so, YOUR vote matters!

Meet your candidates:

District 1 – Townships: Orienta, Port Wing, Clover, Bell, Bayfield, and Russell

Russell Bailey (Unopposed Incumbent)



District 7 – Townships: Cable, Namakagon, and **Spider Lake**

Barry Radloff (Unopposed Incumbent)



District 4 – Townships: Washburn, Barksdale, Pilsen, **Keystone, and Eileen**

Roy Settgas (Incumbent) - Roy is completing his first term on the Bayfield Electric Co-op board. He has lived in the Town of Washburn for 40 years and has served on several other boards, including eight years on the Bayfield County Board. He is now "mostly retired" as a selfemployed contractor in the mechanical trades-originally trained in solar heating, and expanding into in-floor heating, plumbing, and electrical work. Roy intends to continue working to ensure that Bayfield Electric is open and responsive to its member-owners, and is wellpositioned and proactive in the face of the many changes



involved in our ongoing transition to carbon-free sources of energy.

Jeffrey Moravchik - Jeffrey has been a financial advisor with Prudential in Ashland for the past 23 years. He was born and raised on a dairy farm in Ino, Wisconsin. He currently lives right next door to the farm he grew up on where they continue to raise beef cattle. Jeff is married to Sarah, who is a physical education teacher at the Ashland Middle School. She also coaches volleyball and track. They have two daughters, Grace, who attends the University of Northwestern, and Ava, who is a sophomore at Ashland High School. Jeffrey's hobbies include volunteer coaching, farming, hunting, horseback riding, and spending time with his family.



You can participate by mailing in a request for an Absentee Ballot (form on the facing page), and we will mail you a ballot to VOTE! All ballots must be returned to the auditor's office by 4 p.m. on Wednesday May 9, 2024.